Welcome Guest [Log In] [Register]

Welcome to the PGRF gaming community! Everyone here is very friendly, so don't hesitate to say hi and engage in some video game discussion with all of us! From retro to modern, there's no discrimination here. If you have any questions, feel free to ask the moderators and administrators! Have fun.

Registration is simple, fast, and completely free!
Join our community!

Username:   Password:
Add Reply
PGRF Discord is here!
Topic Started: Dec 5 2017, 05:21 PM (398 Views)
pokemonzrpg
Member Avatar
Zach Archer

Hey everyone! At long last, the PGRF Discord server is here! For a while I hadn't started working on it because I wanted a new name to go in with, but since I have the ability to change the server name whenever, I figured I might as well go ahead and make one under the PGRF name.

If you don't know what Discord is (it's something I'm fairly new to as well), it is a structured text and voice chat system. You can have multiple channels in a server, which essentially divide the community into different areas of discussion like sections of a forum. You can download the Discord app for free which makes for a very mobile-friendly experience. All in all it is hard to fully explain without you trying it out for yourself. It might take some getting used to, but at least give it a shot if you'd like!

Since it is more of a real-time chat system than a system for detailed discussions, this certainly won't be a replacement for PGRF as it stands. See it as supplemental material for now. Whether or not I make a whole new forum in the future as well is yet to be decided.